The purpose of the San Diego–Imperial Council Eagle Scout Alumni Association (ESAA) is to support and enlarge the success of the Boy Scout movement and build fellowship among adult Eagles in San Diego and Imperial Counties. The ESAA achieves this purpose, by recruiting as many adult Eagle Scouts as possible to become Scouting volunteers, by supporting activities within the Council that promote the Scouts’ advancement along the Trail to Eagle and by giving recognition to the youth who earn the rank of Eagle Scout.

Board Members

  • President: Dan Mazzella
  • 1st Vice-President: Sammy Knight
  • 2nd Vice-President: Luke Mellis
  • Vice-President for Membership: Jim Atkins
  • Secretary: Sean Roy — Council Staff Partner
  • Treasurer: Greg Deering
  • Immediate Past President: Bruce Doole
  • Board Members:
    • Matthew Paredes
    • Paul Honeycutt
    • Rich Fridell
    • Chuck Dowe

Subscribe to the ESAA Newsletter

* indicates required


( mm / dd )